a night of multi-tasking


Let me just start by saying that this innocent looking animal was placed in her crate yesterday morning like every morning for the last year and a half… she’s been a little houdini as of late though so I actually TIED the door of the crate shut…

I came home… and wouldn’t you know…

there’s a Great Dane named Minnie fast asleep on my couch… her crate half way in the dinning room, bent in half, and we still haven’t figured out how she managed to wriggle out of it… So today I put her in the bent up crate, latched the door – knowing that with-in 10 minutes of me being out the door she would magically let herself out and hope that she would continue to behave and just sleep the day away… such a deceiving face she gives…

So after having a discussion with the puppy about how its bad to break out of her crate but good that she didn’t tearĀ the house up, I started some laundry and dragged myself to day 3 at the gym and day 6 of working out… only did 25 minutes on the treadmill because my legs were sore and I knew I still had a training sesh with Tom when I got home…

When I got home I started up dinner… I was super excited to make this Baked Pasta with Chicken Sausage recipeĀ from Mel at My Kitchen Cafe … love her recipes – def check her out…

I used one of my fav chicken sausages that usually find at Trader Joe’s but wouldn’t you know it Giant Eagle actually had it this week! Al Fresco Chicken Sausage - Roasted Garlic was last night’s pick… only one left… booo

Had my couple burners running at once…. looking pretty damn good there….

and the devious cream waiting to be added… i had to cover it with the spatula because there was a devious cat waiting for me to walk away so he could help himself…

Would you believe there is no final product picture of this meal because I was in the middle of my training sesh when it came out of the oven – just wrong i tell you…

As I was laying on the floor dying from medicine ball sit ups – 60 of them mind you… Tom (trainer/former roommate/and one of my best friends) and Steve (the bf) rushed in the kitchen and dug into dinner…

Seriously….

I wasn’t even up off the floor yet and they were eating… just…. grrrrrr… but its one of the perks to the cheap training… i cook for Tom, I get cheap, in-home training….

Next thing I knew, both boys had eat THREE servings of the pasta bake… and I was fighting them trying to portion out lunch for the next day…

My final product didn’t look a thing like the recipe I was working from but was a hit none the less so must have still did something right… :) thanks Mel!…

One more training session tonight – no gym though, just busting out the home treadmill for a very slow walk…

Off to work on real work at the office now… then some lunch… and maybe a soul search blog post after that….

Leave a Reply

