So beat…


It’s Tuesday and I’m already ready to call it a week…

Ok I wrote that first sentence went to bathroom and while I was washing my hands looked in the mirror and counted 5…. FIVE grey hairs…. 2 in my bangs… that is NOT ok ppl… and I’ll tell you why… because I pulled out 4 grey hairs last week… the curse of Grandmother is coming… I can feel it… she was grey by 28 or something rediculous and the stress of work and school is just bringing it on that much faster… AHHHHHHH i wanna cry…

Ugh… but seriously, life is insane, can you tell my by complete and utter lack of posts… maybe 2 a week at this rate… and that’s even including the fact that I have weekends off… I stilllll can’t keep up… doesn’t help that my flash drive decided to die on me yesterday… technology hates me I tell you…

But none the less… this schedule is a killer… you would think the 10 am start would be fabulous which it is… but the walking in the door at 7:30-8pm at night… not so fab… bah… humbug…

And late night dinners… killing me… I need to get a fix on the food/dinner thing and fast… Steve even said so because its the one meal he consistantly eats and he’s eating like 3 portions and at 8:30 pm… gotta fix it…

But on the good note… Some day last week I can’t remember when… I discovered that Steve has a thing for citrus… lemon flavored things, orange flavored things… so when I made the lemon butter chicken he about died…

In the spirit of citrus I made parm panko crusted chicken (my fav) and lemon butter spaghetti with peas… BIG HIT!!! goooooo me…

some of the yum yum parm panko chicken

his plate* i'll explain the his plate her plate in min

her plate

someone kept trying to help herself so she got a timeout

So Steve is a rediculously picky eater….. like as in, i don’t want chunks in my pasta sauce picky… there shouldn’t be meat in my lasagna picky…. i don’t like thick burgers because they don’t cook right picky…. (and I thought I was bad when I was a kid… at least I had a go to meal of mashed potatos peas and a hot dog)…

sooooo basically I’ve started to make half the meal Steve’s way if possible (casseroles he has to suck it up and pick ou the chunks) and half my way… and to tell the difference we use a white plate for him and a blue plate for me… kinda sad but it is damn efficient…

The white plate is also a little more spill proof because it has a little lip on the edge which he swears I need more than him but with the speed that he eats I’ll let him have the food guard…

Hoping to make stuffed shells tonight inspired by Picky Palate … because i’ve got some italian sausage in dire need of cooking and some shells and ricota cheese begging for my attention too… once again… steve’s will be special made Mr. no meat in my pasta sauce… god i don’t know how the italian in me can date him….

Leave a Reply

