up and at em


Well good morning sleepy head… someone is not a morning puppy

mommy... turn the lights off... surrriously

and then this face when I wouldn’t share breakfast….

fine... i'll just lick my leg then

speaking of breakfast…. i whipped up some overnight oats last night… which this morning were like chocolate heaven once I sprinkled in some mini semi sweet chocolate chips…

Last night I mixed:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup low fat vanilla yogurt
  • 1/3 cup skim milk
  • small scoop protein power (chocolate of course)
  • spoonful of brown sugar – helps the healthy breakfast go doooown breakfast go down… – please tell me you all know what movie that is from… even though i’ve butched the words…

Then this morning I added a splash of skim milk and a tablespoon of chocolate chips and man just the sweet kick I needed to get moving…

I ate that at 7am and it will hold me until about 11 at which time I will run some errands since I forgot to pack a snack… Lunch is a left over patty melt from dinner last night – so uber unhealthy but I got in late last night and leftovers were the easiest thing to grab….

Last thing to leave you with… These are blooming next to the driveway and are the first thing I see when I look out the kitchen window… they make me smile…

PINK!!!

I have to go to the bank, get tuition, loan deferments and a list of books for the semester all handled before a 2pm workshop on Excel today…

Fun Fact: Today is officially my last day off full time work as a research assistant… tomorrow i’m taking vacation time to go to the full grad school orientation… It’s really sinking in…

Leave a Reply

