I’ve done gone and disappeared


Oh my GOODNESS i’ve been so busy it’s not even funny!!!!

Last week was absolutely insane with grad school orienation and working and trying to finish up at job #3 and a host of other things and I just about lost my mind…

Last night I fell asleep on the couch at Steve’s parents house…

while reading my health econ book…

During a Steelers game…

At 8 pm….

Yeah… THAT tired…

and then today I left my camera at home so you can’t even get the joy of the awesome food I cooked last week… UGH i’m just one hot mess I tell you… BUT the good part is that I have worked my last day as a tumbling coach and I will now have my Friday evenings back, it was just getting to be way to much to do…

And on Wednesday I officially drop down to 20 hrs a week at my job at the university…

The big news in my life is that after 5 years of loyal and dedicated work I have put in my 2 week notice at my current part time weekend job… It has become such a depressing part of my life… I have stayed on because it is good pay for the two days a week I am there and they have been understanding about working with my schedule but the management had undergone some massive overhauls and currently there are just some people there I can’t handle… A month ago, in a pre-shift meeting, one broke me down into tears and then afterwards told me that he wasn’t even talking about me even though he directed every comment at me in front of the other staff members…

It had gotten to a point where on Thursdays my mood changed knowing that I had to work there on Saturday and Sunday… I was in a horrible mood all weekend… I never wanted to do anything with Steve or anyone else for that matter… and I was just so unhappy… I thought I would have to stay there through grad school to help pay living expenses but as I began to look over my courses for the semester I started to panic…

The course work is somewhat extreme and I know that this is no joke… I have to do well… This is my career, this is what my life is going to be and I want to be in the top of the class…. The professors are saying they expect 2-3 hrs of work at home for every hour of course work and if I were to work weekends I would just not have the time to do the needed work…  As it is now I’ll be in the office or at class from 9am-8pm mon-thurs and from 9am-noon on fridays and that doesn’t include any additional things I need to attend or moving any of my hours for my research position… I simply have to have my weekends to do my school work…

So I put in my two weeks, took out some more money from my student loan I was offered that I hadn’t planned to really touch and I will find a way to pay it back after graduation.  Steve says he’ll help out and we’ll make it work…

I can’t WAIT to get this life started… I can’t wait to be able to go see the leaves in the mountains with Steve some Saturday this fall… or to not have to work one of the holiday’s for the first time in 5 years… My first class is at 2pm… lets get it!

Leave a Reply

