lots to catch up on


I rememberd the camera today!!! yay!!!!

So last week during the insaneness that was my life I somehow found some time to cook a couple meals, the piece de resistance being one of steve’s fav staples panko crusted chicken breasts… everyone has a variation of these but the difference always comes down to what you mix in with the panko breading…

the set up and not in order because sometimes I’m a hot mess in the kitchen and I have precious little counter space…

  • chicken breast – i buy mine frozen and in bulk a lot so most times after defrosting I end up halving the breasts to get thinner cutletts
  • flour to dredge the chicken breast
  • 1 egg beaten
  • 3/4 cup of panko bread crumbs – never heard of panko you say!!! then you MUST go try… i swear by it so much better then plain old italian bread crumbs… and I’m part italian and I’m even admitting that…
  • toss in whatever spices or cheeses you would like with the panko… I usually do some italian spices and parm cheese

anyone else notice the trader joe’s soy sauce chillen on the counter??? yeah no idea why that is out… just disregard that…

so in order, dredge the chicken in the flour, coat in the egg wash, then cover in panko mixture… make sure your skillet is nice and hot and the oil is cracklin’… drop in the cutlett and sizzle away….

that’s my new Hamilton Beach Chicken Fryer or whatever it’s official name is…. I LOVE IT!!!!! even though I hate that its called a “fryer” its a skillet…. it was like 20 bucks at the outlet stores in Grove City and by far the best 20 bucks I ever spent…

now those suckers look delious! and since they were thin cuts of chicken they look a helllll of a lot bigger than they really were…

I served them up with some cheesy noodles because cheese is a meal in and of itself in Steve’s opinion and some mixed veggies….

hey… pretty colorful meal for me lol….

someone totally wanted in on the chicken… and the cheese… and even some of the veggies… she’s a freaking garbage disposal… no lie… one time she got ahold of an entire TRAY of sweet potato fries… and finished them…

The next night was kind of boring… left over cheesey noodles and veggies and some buffalo chicken sausage with sauteed onions… the boy was not a fan… had one bite and informed me that “buffalo” taste was meant for wings and not sausage… more for me… he helped himself to left over chicken… and more cheesy noodles…

No real cooking went down on friday or saturday, I actually wasn’t even really home… I believe a trip to Primanti’s was made… oh so healthy lol… I had a chicken parm sandwhich at least… and some chicken cheese fries… 😦 bad Natalie… and we “picnic’d” at the boy’s parent’s… grilling and salads which was yum-0… I’m gonna start snapping pics of mrs. h’s food too… plus there were homemade perogies to snack on and let me tell you… to DIE for…

yesterday back on track a bit… overnight oats, had a few meetings, a sub for lunch, class, a pop to stay awake which I will need to find another alternative for… a second class and then a veggie burger in a tortilla wrap for dinner late last night…

then this morning I left this at home…

someone is not a morning person… she where she was licking the couch??? that’s her I hate you for waking me up and now your leaving anyway reaction…

and tried not to fall into this…

yes that’s one MASSIVE hole… The lip of my drive way has been crumbling since I have banged my car up bad on it… Last week I scraped the undercarrage of my car so Steve and muscle man Tom sledge hammered a foot of concrete and they will be filling it in on Thursday… YAY for my handy man boyfriend… but I did almost drive into the hole on Sunday because I did not know they had it planned… thank god for the chairs…

So that’s all for now… I’m feeling some chinese for lunch today….

Leave a Reply

