glad for the cool down


so first off I’ll break down the last 4-5 days into a couple of different posts because the topics are just too random to put all into one big massive thing so I apologize for the multiple posts coming at you but I can’t help my ADD lifestyle…

So I cannot tell you how glad I am that September has finally arrived and hopefully that means the coming of cooler weather… I am soooo not a summertime girl… sorry LFO…. seriously give me spring and fall and just skip summer and winter and I’d be just happy… I hate sweating… I hate the heat… I don’t mind putting on a hoodie if its a little chilly…

plus…. I own a home that has no central air… Last year I made due with some ancient window unit in the bedroom that barely worked and turned out to be infested with stink bugs… EWWWW yeah in November (remember how it was hot as hell til Thanksgiving last year) I found like 50 of them just camping out in the window so that baby got tossed in the garage until it could be disposed of…

Normally, not a big deal to just get another window unit right? well I’ve got some big ass picture windows in the master bedroom that just don’t fit a normal air conditioner so that wasn’t going down… and a fan was not making a dent in this 90+ degree weather…

Downstairs, with 2 ceiling fans and a new window AC in the dining room it was cool as a cucumber and so Steve and I spent half of the summer sleeping here….

ahhh yes, that’s the guest mattress which when there was no company was relegated to the living room floor… (PS I HATE WOOD PANELING cannot wait to tear that crap down)… anyways that sleeping arrangements were not that bad of an actually except for the fact that this one:

wakes up at 3am every night no fail and thinks that its dinner time, play time and pee pee time… only when we’re sleeping down stairs though… if we’re in the bedroom she sleeps right through the night and never scratches on the door…

btw she buried herself under all of her toys yesterday I had nothing to do with that… and I apologize for my feet intruding into that adorable picture of my baby girl…

so moral of the story is… I need about 15 more of these:

or central air, which in my old house prob won’t even work right and i’ll still suffocate upstairs…

and i hope that the night cool air lasts because it is fabulous for sleeping…

and it means that football is officially starting… only on one fantast team this year… just way to busy to be bothered with it like I have in the past… god that must mean i’m growing up… totally terrifying…

Leave a Reply

