updates and the lemonade guy


So hmmmm I’ve been just a bit busy… but gladly I finished my last two shifts at my weekend job, which I now feel comfortable enough to name as being at Dave and Busters in Pittsburgh… I worked in customer service at the main desk so if you ever called there on a Saturday or Sunday between 10-5 in the last 4 years it was probably me that you were talking to lol..

It was not really all that sad… a few managers made the extra effort to give me the hug or handshake and tell me that they’d miss me and they had enjoyed working with me but really it’s not big loss in my book… Can’t wait for this weekend when Steve and I are going to a bed and breakfast Friday night and Saturday knowing that I don’t have to go back to D&B ever unless I want to go grab a drink and play some games…

So in the meantime the driveway demolishion has now been completed and repaired…

 day before the concrete – steve did all of this himself yay

after the concrete pour – steve’s brother dan did most of the finishing work and it looks pretty good, a couple places that are off but hey its a hell of a lot better than before… I had called and asked steve if it would be wet enough when I got home to put my hand print in it and he said no it would already be dry which made me sad but then when I pulled up I found this in the cement!

hahah how cute… made me feel like a kid again and I loved it…

Steve left on Saturday for his families cottage for the holiday weekend while I worked and he threated that since I wouldn’t be there he was going to buy a tractor at the local fair… So when I opened my text msgs to this picture I about died…

no he didn’t really buy it lol but that’s flipping hysterical… he would totally drive one of those around if given the chance… he keeps saying he’s going to buy a farm one day just so he can have lots of toys like this and honestly I wouldn’t put it past him…

he followed that msg of the oversized truck with an oversized zuchinni and a 2 ft rabbit

So while steve was out being a redneck I took Saturday night to go to my one and only Pirate game of the year with one of my best friends melissa and her brother rob…

It reminded me a lot of going to games with my dad because instead of parking right on the north shore we parked downtown and walked over the Clemente bridge…

dad and I always used to take a bus downtown and then walk to Three Rivers… We never did get to go to a game a PNC park together….

on the way over the bridge we saw some of the set up for that night’s sky blast fireworks

and then headed on into the game

seriously the team may stink but the ball park is BEAUTIFUL

and I didn’t even get any great shots of the sky line from inside the park like I usually do… but none the less… love the atmosphere…

Then THIS happened

If you go to Pirates games… or Pens games… you know the vendor who sells lemonade and cotton candy… he’s fantastic… he’s enthusiatic… he does his job better than most and never fails to grab your attention and probably makes you want to get some of what he’s selling…

The kiss morning freak show puts him on their burgh brackets every year.. and he usually makes it pretty far… he loves his city… and the city loves him…

I snapped a quick picture of him as he came to our section selling lemonade…

seriously love the guy….

my friend melissa was dying of thirst so she stopped him as he passed her and bought one… then these jaggoffs…

yes I took their picture and am calling them out… started laughing hysterically at him… pulled their hats over their faces… snickering “lemonaaaaade lemonaaaaade” right in the man’s face…. he looked straight at them as he was getting melissa’s change and maybe it was just me but the man just looked dejected like someone had slapped him…

The three drunko’s then spent the next 4 innings screaming to the vendors across the sections to bring their beers faster and that they needed some food and they better get over to them… they tried to buy pretzels off of the other people sitting in the section because they admitted they didn’t want to get up and buy their own… they acted entitled and even said they didn’t care about the Pirates or the Nationals they were actually Philly fans, just didn’t want to be in Pirates gear…

In the fifth inning they started up on the lemonade guy, who never did come back to our section… they started saying he sounded like a turkey, doing impersonations, and basically it wasn’t just fun and games it was cruel…

I have NEVER honest to god, NEVER told someone what to do with themselves in a public place, especially not one as crowded as PNC park was that night but I lost it…

I flipped for lack of a better word, telling them they needed to grow up, that he saw them laughing at him and that they were immature you know whats… they stuttered and mumbled that they weren’t making fun of him, but they didn’t mention it again, nor did any of the other people in the section that had chimed in…

Maybe it was the social worker in me… I don’t know but I really wanted to just dump a beer on them and sock them in their faces…

We left our seats after that to walk around and get away from the drunkos…

we had some of this

and finished up with some of this

and watched lots of these while listening to the luke bryan concert

Leave a Reply

