when your subconscious comes out


I’ve had the day from hell. Including being told despite my savings my income did not qualify me for a lease thanks grad school… And my boyfriend dropping lots of swear words in the dealership after four hrs of sitting and waiting….

And driving home in my broken down gimpy piece of you know what car….

I called my mom to vent and let’s be honest cry a bit… And as I got more and more worked up she said I don’t understand what you are trying to tell me….

To which out of no where my mouth opened and I literally wailed “I want dad”…. When I heard the words come out of my mouth I was in such shock that I hung up the phone and hysterically broke down… Twenty minutes later as I write this I’m still crying…

Seriously…. My grief has definitely won tonight….

2 thoughts on “when your subconscious comes out

Leave a Reply

