snow snow snow!!!!


I woke up this morning and couldn’t see the road I live on…. not a great sign for driving to work but hey…. emailed in said I’d be late and curled up with this cutie and watched a little tv until the salt trucks finally caught up on their work…

it was too early for her to even play with her toy…

After a little less than an hr I whipped together some yogurt with a spoonful of pb and tbs of chocolate chips and then hijacked these from steve’s shoe pile to go brave the sidewalk because my borough is the police of snow and will not hesitate to cite you if your sidewalk isn’t shoveled… last year they cited someone WHILE they were shoveling because they were late getting to it… seriously….

camo anyone?

they looked hysterical on me but let me tell you, I didn’t slip once and my feet/legs were so uber toasty it was awesome! I really almost wore them into work/school today… but thought they wouldn’t go with my argyle sweater lol…

Made it out of the house after shoveling around 9am – not too delayed thankfully… someone was wide awake though and finally realized there was snow outside and was not happy about me leaving…

why you gotta go mom?!

I call minnie a snow puppy in winter because she is obsessed with it… this morning she ran around for ten minutes piling up snow on her nose and stomping in the drifts… last year when we got hit with the blizzard she was cry when we brought her in and just stare out the front window until she got to go out again… she’s a strange one…

roads were hit and miss… shockingly (or not if you’re from the area) the roads around campus were a mess

coulda been worse but still not great and I almost wiped out 4 times walking from the garage because half of the sidewalks hadn’t been touched…

Lunch is another soup day…

this was preety good though salty for something that is “heart healthy” and I’ve never had wedding soup with beans in it but hey food is food when your fridge is empty like mine…

and snacks to go with…

and more statistical work for a final project along with some studying and my last “class” of the sememster… only two more finals left after this until break! I can’t WAIT…

Snow…. Snow…. Snow………… (to the jingle of the song from “White Christmas”)

Leave a Reply

