playoffs and pizza burgers


sorry for the lack of a post yesterday, I won’t lie I TOTALLY slacked off…

Granted I did such things as wash curtains, move a sectional sofa in order to vacuum under it and find 3 dog bones, a lost tv remote and 2 pairs of socks, and go get my partially dislocated shoulder (thank you boyfried’s truck) put back in place… but still sorry for not at least saying hi lol… I had a Steelers hangover – in a GOOD WAY!!!

yayyyyyyy Steelers!!!

here we go steelers here we go pittsburgh's going to the suuuuperbowl

source

we went to Steve’s parents for the game, I ate entirely too much italian sausage and rigattoni… but his dad makes some bomb sweet sausage and veggies, its about the only time I will eat mushrooms… I mean just look at this…

how can you not just want to gobble that up!?

After getting home from the game I took one of my birthday presents (after washing them out and letting them completely dry) and set them up in the kitchen as to declutter my baking cabinet…

hershey kisses, brown sugar, sugar, flour

yay! canisters! I got almost as excited for these as I did for this:

This winery is a few miles from my mom and step dad’s and so she picked me up a bottle… it is waiting for me in the fridge for when I need to unwind!

Last night after some running around Steve and I decided we didn’t have the energy to go to the grocery store and to make due with what was at home… which meant pizza burgers!

just a simple burger with

  • ground beef
  • bread crumbs
  • 1 egg
  • onion and herb seasoning
  • worchester sauce

mash it up and flatten them out – Steve is a fan of flat burgers, I like big juicy ones, like always I’m pretty sure he’s the weird one.

Then to the George Forman mini grill! which somehow I still manage to mangle burgers on… don’t ask me how I just do…

and for once I used the little bun warmer on top!

top the burger with some fresh mozzerella cheese and some pasta sauce and gobble up!

I might have gone a little heavy on the cheese but who can blame me!

and then this happened:

left over birthday cake with a spoonful of peanut butter… and many of you may have the same reaction as Steve did… “why is it in milk?” when I was little and cake or brownies would be going a little stale my dad would put the piece of cake in a bowl with milk and it would perk it right back up again…

I will be bringing you this cake recipe as soon as the main ingredient is available to me 😉 hint hint, its not the chocolate….

Question of the Day: What are your favorite game day snacks/meals?

3 thoughts on “playoffs and pizza burgers

Leave a Reply

