Steve went shopping


And if I had to give him a grade I’ll give him a C+….

Monday night we decided that it was just too late to get to the store so he insisted that he had the capability to get the shopping list done yesterday after work.  I quizzed him on some of the items and though I was still worried I figured he would be ok…

The main thing I wanted was to refill the empty yogurt shelf… he was given specific instructions to get only banana flavored, coffee flavored or apple flavored yogurt for me…

He shows up with a bag full of strawberry and strawberry cheesecake flavors with the excuse “I got you the good kind” aka breyers low fat… he clearly has not picked up on the whole you buy what’s on sale trend I go by…

He also brought home a pound of cooked ham for sandwiches – he then proceeded to eat two ham and cheese sandwiches before the groceries were even put away… and boasted that he got everything on the list but the heavy cream which they were out of he “even asked the ‘cute’ grocery clerk” and she told him that he “was such a good boyfriend to be doing the grocery shopping”…

I mean COME ON people lol…

Dinner was whipped together on the fly… after his 2 sandwiches the boy settled for a big bowl of soup… I on the other hand had no idea what to eat…

Then my choice was made for me…

While getting some of these going for salads this week:

I dropped on and it cracked… so breakfast for dinner it was…

1 egg, red onion, salsa and a litttttle bit of colby jack cheese….

pop it on a tortilla with some french onion laughing cow cheese cuz um there is no such thing as too much cheese

roll that puppy up and chow down… how yummo is that?

me and my parents used to have these every Sunday for brunch with some perogies… love it…

Early to bed and then somehow this morning I forgot to put on makeup…. how in the world does that happen so I stopped and picked up some of my fav mascarra and some new eye shadow so I wasn’t totally face naked…

LASH BLAST BABY

Revlon color stay eye shadow - nude element

the eye shadow is totally awesome…

Now to get some work done… attend some school meetings and a couple classes and beat the gosh darn snow home yet again…

Question of the Day: What makeup can you just not live without????

What is your favorite breakfast – for – dinner meal????

7 thoughts on “Steve went shopping

  1. I think that’s where grocery stores make the most of their money, guys buying groceries. I’ve been a grocery clerk for many years and it’s funny when you see a married guy come in, you can pretty much tell he’s married as he’s scanning the aisles like a lost deer and picking up everything thats… NOT ON SALE… thanks for the inspiration Pittsburg =)

  2. I like the idea of the omelet in the tortilla. Why havent I thought of that?? I always just make scrambled eggs then put them in the tortilla and such a mess. You just reminded me I havent made pierogies in a looooong time, I need to whip up a batch soon!

    When I have BFD I made eggs, hashbrowns and some protein. Hmmm, havent made that in a while either.

    • there should be a little icon floating on the lower right hand side of the blog… U fonts or something… you just sign up for a free membership and you can use 2 fonts at a time… it should walk you through it pretty well…

  3. That breakfast looks great! I like egg beaters (egg white or regular) turkey bacon, and arnolds bagel thins…oh and I love laughing cow cheese too! That makeup looks pretty. I wanted to try that mascara…now that you recommend it, I will get it the next time I need some. I love my bare minerals eye shadows. They have hundreds of colors. I think Almay has new shadows out for your specific eye color. I use to use the old shadows for my eye color and loved it! I just love make up! I can spend hours at the beauty counter at Nordstrom. Last summer I got Bobbi Browns tinted moisturizer! It is the best! I might get her shimmer brick this year 🙂

Leave a Reply

