blue cheese tilapia


I hate to do this but I have to give my ex credit for this super quick and simple dish…

Well it turns out this is his sister’s meal which he passed on to me and now I enjoy it when I’m hankering for some fish this is what I throw together…

The ingredients….

  • tilapia fillets
  • blue cheese
  • any extra cheese you choose

star of the show

fishy fishy

These were some fillets I’ve had stashed in my freezer for who knows how long but they weren’t freezer burnt and defrosted fine…

Spray your dish down with non-stick cooking spray, pop in the fish and then coat with the dressing…

make sure to cover the fillets well, the dressing with cook down a bit in the oven…

Put into a 375 degree oven for 30 minutes…

and enjoy a glass of this…

I don’t own a wine glass so I old school it and just put it in a regular glass…

left half has gorgonzola cheese on it.

And then eat as is or do like I do and pop it on some buns for a nommy fish sandwich!

lighting sucks, hate my little camera sometimes

the blue cheese dressing keeps the fish so moist and it just flavors everything in a way that can’t be beat…

i’m telling you, you’ll love it…

i don’t even like blue cheese and this is one of my fav fall back dishes when I’m feeling lazy….

6 thoughts on “blue cheese tilapia

  1. Hmm….I might have to try that. It does sound funky, but i love tilapia and blue cheese. Never thought to put them together! If you like tilapia, i have a super easy recipe. Just spread some pesto on tilapia, then put fresh sliced tomatoes over them and bake for about 25 min at 350 and then put some mozzarella on it. Super easy, fast and healthy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

