not really sure what to call it…


Is it mac and cheese???

Is it chicken noodle casserole???

Is it a bird, a plane a delicious meal????

yes it is one hell of a delicious meal 🙂

chicken noodle mac and cheese to the rescue!!!

As we all know the boy will eat anything that involve loads of cheese and noodles… his one comment about this meal was… “it would have been great without the chicken or peas”… seriously steve!? you cannot survive on cheese and noodles…

and then after he had 2 bowls of the awesomeness that was the mac and cheese he proceeded to eat three cups of yogurt… the boy has a problem…

I had no idea what to eat the other night… I had eatten cake for lunch (happy birthday again maya) and was starving by 6pm when the boy rolled in… of course no help from him on what to make so I just started pulling things out of the cabinets and fridge and that is what I added up with…

gruyere, gouda and cheedahhhh

It was simple and easy and massively comforting…

And I ate the leftovers for lunch and dinner yesterday lol…

One day I’ll make something other than a casserole… but as long as they are as delish as this it just ain’t gonna happen…

There is no real recipe for this…

pick you pasta, pick you cheeses… make a roux and mix in your cheese… then add shredded chicken breast (I cheated and got mine out of a can, told ya, grab and go) and anything else you want to mix in – for me it was peas…

mix the sauce with the noodles and pop into a casserole dish… on top I put a mixture of melted butter and my homemade breadcrumbs…

bake at 350 for 30 min and voila all done…

Q of the Day: Do you ever get in a rut making the same types of meal? Do you see it as a good or a bad thing?

5 thoughts on “not really sure what to call it…

  1. That looks great! I’m craving cheesey something, but I left all the cheese I bought in the work fridge. And I’m snowed in. Sad.

  2. Yes since Im watching my calorie in take I seem to eat the same things but watching hungry girl and cooking yourself thin has helped i have lost 10 pounds since Christmas. Your recipes look so good!

  3. Casseroles are the best in the winter! I don’t have a set recipe for any of mine-I too just throw in whatever I have. I am diggin your variety of cheese! I cant keep that much in my kitchen otherwise I’ll eat it all in one sitting–love cheese!!!

Leave a Reply

