A little bit wierd


isn’t it strange…. how we all get a little bit weiiiiird sometimes…..

brownie points to you if you know who sings the song those lyrics are from… ha

But yeah I’ve been a little bit wacky for the last few days… I have a feeling it has something to do with the fact that next Wednesday will be 8 years since Dad died but I’m not really sure to be honest with you… I’ll be sharing an amazing memorial piece some friends of my dad wrote and have agreed to let me share on this blog next Friday and it gives me something to be positive about.

As for me… I dunno if its the boy’s goofy work schedule or my insane amount of things to get done in the next few months, stressing about residencies or what but I’m just a little bit off as of late…

On a high note, for the last three days I have drug myself out of bed at 6am, and actually made use of this guy…

Please excuse the mess of a house in the background… that is the boy’s boombox that somehow showed up at my house and other things that he has failed to put away…

I’d say its been a while since I’ve gotten on this bugger how about you?

ewwww

but I decided to try something new… no TV… just face the wall, put in my headphones and listen to my favorite morning show on the radio and follow the C25K treadmill plan… I like this because I just printed out the schedule and I keep it on the treadmill with me and know the exact time intervals to change speeds… Its a little different from the regular C25K but I like it…

I am in no way shape or form a runner so my pace is slow especially with my knees… I walk at a 3.0 and run at a 4.3 which for most people is more of a power walk but i’m starting at the bottom and if I have to I figure I can always repeat the C25K program to increase speed the second time through…

You don’t do near a 5k the first few weeks it just about getting some stamina… so at the end of 30 minutes these were my stats

Best part, I almost hit 9000 steps yesterday on the fitbit

Day 1 and 2 went ok, yesterday I got a piercing headache after working out and it didn’t go away all day… this morning I felt like death when the alarm went off but I knew if I started making excuses already it would never work so I dragged myself out of bed…

I ended up cutting short my cool down walk by a couple minutes because I got so sick at the end of the training… I don’t think its related to the work outs, the boy has been sickly the last few days and so have a few ppl at school so I’m blaming them for my upset stomach…

Tomorrow is a day off because I have to be somewhere from 8-2 and don’t feel like rushing in the morning… and then back to it on Friday…

I’m excited for todays lunch at least…

Wrap with laughing cow cheese, hummus, chicken from last nights meal and the end of some romain lettuce…

the chicken dinner was a repeat meal but i’ll share it again with you when I get a second…

Hope everyone has a great day…

Q of the Day: When you are in a funk how do you get out of it?

3 thoughts on “A little bit wierd

  1. way to go, nat! The treadmill is my frienemy! Hang in there next week….take it one day at a time and remember to breathe!

    oxox

  2. Great job on getting out of bed at 6am to exercise. I swear to have tried to do this many times but its just doesn’t work for me. Your lunch looks great! I am taking it easy today because my stomach is upset as well. I think its milk. I had some fat free sugar free pudding and it upset my stomach last night and a couple weeks ago I had some light vanilla ice cream and it did the same thing. Cheese doesn’t always do it to me but I eat that regularly LOL Maybe I need to start being “veganish” as Oprah would say.

  3. Exercise definitely helps me when I’m in a funk, that and just talking it out with those that I’m close to. Or blogging about it 🙂 Hope you get defunked soon girl!

Leave a Reply

