crashin and cookies


Thanks for the get well wishes!

I’m still feeling really rough today… I got out of bed at 6:30 after hitting the snooze button a few times and knew that a morning run was just not going to happen as I wasn’t even sure that breakfast was going to stay down… I opted for a small smoothie instead of my usual oatmeal because oatmeal just made me want to run for the bathroom…

I’m toughing it out at my one full day of work and think I’ll be able to make it until 5… I’ve got a back cracker appt at 5:30 and need to go because my jaw is getting a bit tight seeing as I skipped my appt on monday because I was already starting to feel bad…

I could really use a Steelers super bowl win! lol

So about these babies

No that is not a cookie that is burnt on both ends lol… it is a fantastic creation that I am calling a marbled chocolate chip cookie and its pretty darn easy to make if I do say so myself…

Basically you make 3 different chocolate chip cookie batters, smash them together in a ball and bake lol and in the end you get this marbled meshing of flavors!

My pics for flavors this go round were Nutella, Double Choc Chip and good old fashioned chocolate chip

Nutella dough

For the Nutella Dough you use the regular chocolate chip cookie dough recipe, add a 1/3 cup of Nutella and an extra 1/2 cup of flour.

regular cookie dough

We all know how to follow the recipe on the back of the Nestle bag for the yummy basic cookie

Double Chocolate Chip Dough

For the double chocolate chip sub 1/3 cup of cocoa powder for 1/3 cup of the flour

You can always adjust your recipe for consistancy… mine all ended up being a little different but just as tasty…

some regular cookies for the boy

I popped in some of the regular dough as is for the boy in case the marbled ones didn’t turn out but we had success on all ends this go round yay!

line em all up

could eat that raw!

 Yummo!

Pop em in the oven at 375 for about 9-10 minutes… these will be big cookies 🙂

Keep away from the dog who will try to eat all of them while you take pictures of them…

Pour yourself a glass of milk…

And DUNK

And then view the carnage

I took half the batch to the boy’s parents as my half of the batch only lasted 2 days…

The best compliment was the boy saying “ah babe you didn’t screw these up, bring me more”… he’s such a man…

Q of the Day: What is your favorite type of cookie?

Any plans for the superbowl?

6 thoughts on “crashin and cookies

  1. I love all types of cookies especially chocolate chip with walnuts and snickerdoodles. I don’t have plans for the superbowl but I’ll be doing things all weekend for my birthday.

Leave a Reply

