Thank you


(source)

Thank you to everyone that supported me today on one of the hardest days that I face every year…

Thank you to my father’s classmates who showed a side of themselves to me that I had rarely seen and in turn showed me a side of my father I had forgotten…

Thank you to my family who has been a constant rock through this road that has been full of pot holes and construction…

Thank you to those who told me that this year, my opening up about how I feel touched them deeply, because that truly meant the world to me…

Thank you to those of you who only know me via this blog for being so caring…

Thank you to my mom who knows not to call me on this day… that I will call her if I need her…

Thank you to my boyfriend who told me to buck up a few months ago… that it was doing me no good to dwell and be angry… I may have been mad that day but it was the turning point…

And most of all…

Thank you to my father for 18 years of memories, for 18 years of loving me unconditionally, for calling me your “binky linky”, for beliving in me when I was down, and for watching over me now as I know you are…

The tears I shed today are for you, because you are not here to be with us… and not out of self pity for me… and that truly is an accomplishment…

Always remember one thing dad…. No matter what anyone says… I love you…

Leave a Reply

