i’m usually not so quiet


oh so true

I have to apologize for not being very active as of late… I haven’t been commenting on my favorite blogs much – though I am still reading! I just am really feeling completely and emotionally drained after last week… I did not expect it to take so much out of me…

On top of that I am immediately rebounding into the busiest month of my semester at grad school… I have at least 5 residency interviews to get done over the next few weeks as well as numerous pitch meetings and lots of deadlines for work not to mention the class work and projects that need to be done…

All before I head to Chicago at the end of March… yikes…

I somewhat hibernated this weekend…

Cleaned… and made the double layer valentines’ day cake that almost burned the house down lol…

The pink whipped cream cheese icing was pretty killer…

icing it was a bitch though… definately need a flat cake plate and an icing spatula lol…

Minnie was all about doing nothing and hibernating for a couple days…

comfy?

yeah… all four paws up in her face… and using the pillow correctly… she’s weird…

I do have to admit that I finally took the leap and put something GREEN in my breakfast smoothie…

I’ve been fighting the thought for weeks but everyone seems to do it so why not jump off that cliff… I need me some more veggies in my life… So this happened yesterday…

I went a little light on the spinach… it scurrrred me… and I blended it for a good 2 minutes until I couldn’t see any green flakes…

And no crap, would you believe I couldn’t taste one bit of that spinach…

This mornings smoothie was much greener and still tasted spectacular… 🙂 yay!!!!!

And of course this was nice to receive on Sunday…

Samson has already started eating them because he’s also weird…

So I took a close up since there will be kitty teeth marks all over these beautiful blossoms in a couple days…

Thanks best boyfriend! even if you promised to make dinner last night and then cried that you needed help and I ended up making the whole thing 😦 grrrrrrr….

Q of the Day: What is your favorite flower? I hate roses but the boy gets a pass this time because they were perty for once!

6 thoughts on “i’m usually not so quiet

  1. I got red roses as well! I prefer the peach or pink colored roses but the boys do get a pass on v-day!
    Good luck with all thats going on in grad school! I know its hard to juggle everything!

Leave a Reply

