getting greener


Loved hearing about everyone’s favorite flowers!  Mine are actually snapdragons… I had them in both of my prom boquets.  I think my fascination started when my dance teacher grew them and used to bring them in when they bloomed…

(source)

Um can I just say I have become obsessed with green monster smoothies as I believe they are officially called…

OMG they make my LIFE…

I had a big one this morning – 2 glasses full but it was delish and greener than ever!

I feel healthy just looking at it…

like its going to turn me into the hulk or something…

I make mine with:

  • 1 cup skim milk
  • 1/2 cup fat free plain yogurt
  • 1 small frozen banana (also amazing foodie blogger tip)
  • 3/4 cup of fresh spinach today!
  • 1 scoop sun warrior protein powder (def growing on me)
  • and 1 tbs of pb

killer shake…

GET IN MAH BELLY!

hehe can you tell I had already taken a sip!?

I enjoyed this big smoothie after a 20 min kickboxing session from fios on-demand which was AWESOME I actually thought the cool down was harder than the kickboxing – who has a person do burpees as a cooldown!? I guess it got some aggression out of my system… Then took the puppy for a little under a mile walk around the neighborhood…

Have you heard – map my run has an app!?!?! and it actually works with a blackberry…. SCORE! I love map my run… tells me how far in my little neighborhood I’m going and the app keeps real time pace and you can pick what type of activity you are doing, walking, running etc and keep track of your workouts… fantastic!

Q of the Day: What is your favorite smoothie combo? do you rock out the green monster ever?

2 thoughts on “getting greener

  1. My usual GMs are made with almond milk, half a frozen banana, a small spoonful of peanut butter and 2 cups of spinach. Yum!

Leave a Reply

