Peanut Butter STUFFED Chocolate Chip Cookies


you heard that right…

I may be avoiding the kitchen today but last night during the little snow storm I totally attempted these cookies which are the biggest sugar rush ever!

First I whipped up some super quick peanut butter balls or “buckeyes” without the chocolate coating…. just peanut butter, vanilla, butter and powdered sugar…

then these babies needed to be chilled for a bit so they wouldn’t be total mush…

they should be nice and firm when done…

feel free to eat a few in the mean time

Then just good old fashioned chocolate chip cookie dough batter off the back of the nestle toll house bag…

I add a little baking powder to my dough too but these still aren’t the cookies my dad used to make… one day I’ll get it…

The key is to make a sandwich with cookie dough, peanut butter ball, and cookie dough…

completely cover the peanut butter with the cookie dough… these puppies will be BIG…

pop in the oven for 13-14 minutes and enjoy the massive magic!

And then great grandmothers cookie sheets failed me, which I mean, what can you expect from cookie sheets that are 60+ years old

The sheet was bent and I didn’t notice so I had some squarish cookies but just as good…

These are yummy but I warn you they will put you in a sugar coma especially when you hit that peanut butter center!

No real recipe secrets here.

1. make peanut butter balls

2. make chocolate chip cookie dough

3. make sure everything is refridgerated (THIS IS KEY!)

4. sandwich the peanut butter ball between the cookie dough and bake for 13-14 minutes…

5. pour a glass of milk and enter sugar heaven

4 thoughts on “Peanut Butter STUFFED Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. My friend was telling me about the snow last night–eek! Were you all expecting all that or was it the road crews just not being ready?

    These look fabulous. I saw something like this before but stuffed with Oreo cookies. Anything stuffed is A OK in my world 🙂

  2. Those look sooooo good! I was in Pgh over the weekend. When I left on Monday it was only raining but we drove through sleet and snow the rest of the way back to DC. I’m glad we missed the snow. The only thing I don’t miss about Pgh is the crappy weather!

Leave a Reply

