Snow Day


So Pittsburgh was supposed to get 2-4 inches of snow yesterday…. we ended up with 8-9 inches…

Of course none of the road crews were ready for it… cars were stranded all over Pittsburgh last night… Thankfully I was home from1pm on yesterday and Steve stayed at his parents… but by this morning roads still weren’t clear and it became a self declared snow day…

45 minutes of shoveling was my workout this morning… yes 45 minutes…

I should be doing some cooking for the week but I’m a bit nervous about my first residency interview tomorrow… and so I’ve been cleaning and doing school work to get my mind off of it… I know if I start cooking I’ll eat my nerves away… and that is no beuno…

Wish me luck tomorrow!

One thought on “Snow Day

Leave a Reply

