I like you today Pittsburgh


As discussed in the last post the pittsburgh weather and i are currently having a nasty relationship… But today… oh today I love you Pittsburgh… and this is why…

ohhhh yeah!

no rain… hardly any clouds… nice breeze and temperatures in the 60s…. just how I like it…

Yesterday during another rainy day my boss and project coordinator cheered me up with a couple of going away gifts and a lunch at the posh restaurant Elements downtown…

life is like a box of chocolates... and i got these from my fantastic coordinator Abby 🙂

a beautiful plate that I plan to use for cookies from my boss... (yes that pretty and usable and DISHWASHER safe!!!)

Not only is the plate gorgeous but it benefits a wonderful organization…

And then this wonderful dish at Elements…..

ricotta gnocchi with peas, onions, pesto and ricotta crumbles.... TO DIE FOR... and fresh/locally grown produce...

Today started out with completing my last few reports and cleaning out my office…

extra desk and bosses things on the self...

where i called home the last 3 years... never been so clean...

I stopped at the pet store on the way home for food… and then hit up the car wash because my lovely Envoy was covered in bird poop for some reason… used the laser wash 🙂 reminded me of going through with dad as a kid…

soapy suds!!

so fresh and so clean clean...

When I was little and dad and I would go throug the car wash I would imagine that the brushes were a giants hair and beard washing the car…. lol I was a strange child… I think it was because I would watch Eureka’s Castle with that big giant on it…

Then it was home to walk this happy girl…

yay mom!!! I can actually go outside without getting wet...

We don’t have normal square blocks in my neighborhood and i wanted to veer off of main street and next thing i knew i was semi lost in my own neighborhood haha… 2 miles later there was one tired puppers and one tired momma…

oh yeahhhhhh

Then I went in the backyard and rebuilt one of the cement retaining walls and fixed the bird bath that has been knocked over for I don’t know how long… nothing like making the most of beautiful day!!!

looking good!

mr. sunshine i've missed you!!!!

and then to top off the day….. coupons… chick-fil-a and dunkin d’s!

natalie the extreme couponer!

I hope everyone else has had a wonderful Thursday…. I’ll be off tomorrow and going to a doctor’s appointment and then starting the family scrapbook.. super excited… and Steve will be home for the weekend tomorrow… sleep deprived and all…

2 thoughts on “I like you today Pittsburgh

    • lol i’m becoming a semi extreme couponer… have a whole binder… its awesome, saved 40$ on my last shopping trip :)… minnie rolls over every night onto her back for like 10 minutes before she wakes up… its like her “coming to” position…

Leave a Reply

