stop, drop and REST


As I mentioned in my first post back I’ve been going non-stop since May.  This has been my face pretty much every morning.

morning

and my own pets are starting to impersonate me a bit

morning2

This weekend I crashed and I crashed hard.  I did pretty much nothing and I didn’t have much of a choice as my back (which was injured in a ziplining accident 2 weeks ago) regressed dramatically and I was on my butt on the couch for 48 hours straight pretty much.

Had I not been in pain it would have been pretty glorious.

While life will not go nuts and crazy again for a couple months, I have 3 trips planned between now and the end of January including a week out of the county for my 30th birthday with my best friend who will also be turning 30.  There’s major holiday’s in that span and one so not exciting holiday in my book (new years).

Not to mention there are some MAJOR changes happening at my job that I’ve got to start preparing for now because as we all know life catches up with us far too quickly.

Friday was Halloween – about 120 trick or treaters… Yeah we do work in my neighborhood… I also ate a lot of this at work… weekend

I call it trashy sweet and salty popcorn… soooooo good

So – we watched 3 movies… Chef – Five stars – loved it, fantastic, give me all the food…. Deliver us from Evil – three stars it was good for a scary movie because I don’t like scary movies but demonic horror isn’t too too bad… and Neighbors – one star, my god it was bad… only an hour and a half and it dragged on FOREVER… not even Zac Effron’s looks could salvage the movie – probably because his character was so just horrible.

And Saturday we went to my favorite new restaurant – Dorothy 6 Blast Furnace Cafe and I had myself some awesome drinks.

Apple cider martini

Apple cider martini

Spicy Moscow Mule - the faces I made during this were quite entertaining but it really was good... Just FIRE

Spicy Moscow Mule – the faces I made during this were quite entertaining but it really was good… Just FIRE

Dark Horse Too Cream Stout with maple and marshmallow flavoring added... yes beer purists everywhere are screaming but sooooo goooood

Dark Horse Too Cream Stout with maple and marshmallow flavoring added… yes beer purists everywhere are screaming but sooooo goooood (i’m saying that a lot today sorry)

And yeah other than that spent a lot of time cuddling with this little girl… who is doing much better now that she’s over a week into her medicine for hypothyroidism.

morning1

Have a wonderful rest of the week!!!

Leave a Reply

