A Holiday Weekend – In Pictures


IMG_4560

Night before Thanksgiving dinner of homemade crabcakes with a roasted red pepper remoulade sauce, cream cheese mashed potatoes and peas.

IMG_4563

Thanksgiving morning breakfast – Breakfast Braid – stuffed with honeycrisp apples, white cheddar cheese, sage sausage, scrambled eggs and some sharp cheddar cheese on top… mmmmmmm

IMG_4569

Lots of napping by this one…

IMG_4614

The never ending battle with the hot rollers….

IMG_4576

But I mean – when the result looks like this it’s totally worth it!

IMG_4579

Thanksgiving dinner at my Aunt’s house… So great to get to spend this day with family… This year was such a positive day for us…

IMG_4581

Ryan was even given my Dad’s old seat at the table – a little bitter sweet but still made me smile.

IMG_4582

Can you believe I made that little turkey guy in 2nd grade? He’s held up well!

IMG_4587

almost the whole crew was there by dessert. Love these guys more than words can express – including everyone that was out of frame!

IMG_4590

Got the tree up and decorated – Mom described it as “delicate” in appearance – I guess that’s a good thing right?

IMG_4597

I prefer it at night all lit up – though this picture does not do it justice

IMG_4592

My little side table with perhaps my favorite sign :)… I’ve also hung my stockings from the shelf above it and make the most of the small spaces I have for decorating.

IMG_4602

Had a little of this to kick back and relax and hold on to my time in louisville

IMG_4605

Spoiled this little girl silly for a few hours… She wasn’t one to complain…

IMG_4608

Sunday – I made brunch for my mom and grandma since I didn’t spend Thanksgiving with them… Homemade hashbrowns with roasted peppers and onions…

IMG_4609

Cinnamon roll casserole prior to the maple sugar glaze on top

IMG_4611

Eggs Benedict Casserole before we topped it off with homemade Hollandaise sauce

IMG_4612

All ready to enjoy – btw I could bathe in that Hollandaise sauce – a fat kids dream

IMG_4613

DIG IN!

IMG_4626

Mom wanted a family picture – Minnie included… I think I’ll get her and my grandma a mimosa next time to get them to relax a bit!

IMG_4639

At Friendsgiving Sunday I got to hang out with this cutie pie 🙂

IMG_4631

THEN! Merry Christmas to ME! On black Friday I bought myself a Kitchenaid Mixer on Amazon. I’ve wanted one for 6 years and finally bought one…

IMG_4632 IMG_4633

IMG_4637

Chocolate Chip and Butterscotch Chip Cookies… SO EASY…

One thought on “A Holiday Weekend – In Pictures

Leave a Reply

