I’m Dreaming of a White Christmas


Well Christmas wasn’t snowy this year… but it was wonderfully full of friends, family, and joy… and I couldn’t ask for much more…

I’m quite emotionally drained from it all… so I’m just going to sum it up with 3 quick pictures…

IMG_4873

An intentionally blurry photo of my mom Christmas morning when the sun was just coming up. To me somehow this captured how this holiday felt for me… just slightly out of focus but like that’s how it was supposed to be all along…

IMG_4902

The cutest present you could ever ask for! A kiss from my princess Minnie who tolerated this bow for oh I don’t know maybe 10 seconds.

IMG_4935

And one super exhausted puppy last night after 20 friends and family were at the house for Friendsmas of 2014… It was a hit and I felt so incredibly blessed to have so many people around… In the words of Bing and Rosemary – When I can’t sleep I count my blessings instead of sheep…

I hope everyone had an amazing holiday whatever it is that you celebrate and that you were able to take a moment to count your blessings even if things were chaotic or plans didn’t go as you wanted… in the end there is always some type of silver lining…

I’ll be back in the new year with lots of great things once I’ve had a chance to recenter myself and gear up for everything that 2015 has to offer!

One thought on “I’m Dreaming of a White Christmas

  1. I like your ‘intentionally’ blurry picture of your mum and the sentiments attached. It is true that somehow life situations can feel a little blurry but maybe our way of coping and allow us to think? Made me think. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

