I’m back :)


Hi everyone… if you’re still checking on the blog every now and then I appreciate it… between the migraine issues and the end of the semester of school I have been a mess…  But the semester is over… I got a summer residency placement at a small specialized hospital and rehab facility and… wait for it… the migraines are actually semi-under control…

I am completely off of my old medications and finishing up the meds that were supposed to “calm down” my nervous system… the atenenol seems to be working really well and I’m not having any side effects from it knock on wood… I’m getting maybe one migraine a week and they are not too horrible… It’s been such a relief…

Classes wrapped up this past Monday and I’m just waiting for grades to post and hoping for a 4.0… I worked pretty damn hard this semester despite my health issues and I want it to pay off…

For the last week and half I’ve been getting up at 6am, walking the puppers and then trying to get to the gym or do another walk in the after work… and it’s going well so far…

I’m hoping now that I’ll be on a set 9-5ish schedule I’ll be able to get back to life again, until fall at least when all hell will break loose again…

I feel horrible for not posting especially since some great things have gone on lately but I’ve just been too exhausted to even think lol…

Steve will be having shoulder surgery at some point this summer for an injury he’s been putting off since last summer and I know that I’ve gotta get myself straight if i’ll be catering to him in a sling for a month lol… I hope everyone has been having a fantastic spring and I’m glad to be back… Its like taking the first step all over again… and it’s needed…

Love you all!!!!

2 thoughts on “I’m back :)

Leave a comment